Hello Spring, Is That You?

It sure does feel like spring has sprung and while there are still lows in the 30s I’ll take it. Yesterday it was 71 degrees and with the sun shining and windows open I can only get excited. It doesn’t hurt that we also sprang forward making the daylight last even longer into the night.

Saturday morning I got up and decided that I would eat a whole wheat english muffin with some seedless black raspberry jam. I got this set as a gift and hadn’t used it yet in fear the baby wouldn’t like it and it would go to waste.

img_20200307_071105

Speaking of, you probably already know that we announced our pregnancy on socials on Saturday.

img_20200307_082401-1

We are not finding out the gender until they are born but we already know we are going with a classic Winnie the Pooh theme. I’m so excited about it.

I set up the announcement and realized I had left my phone downstairs. When I came back up to take the picture Kesha had stolen the stuffed animal. Doesn’t she look so guilty?

img_20200307_080854

She really just made my heart melt.

img_20200307_080938

After tidying up the house a bit my cousin came over with her littles and they found themselves on the couch helping Jeremy play his game.

img_20200307_124004

We took a trip to the grocery store and to get dog food before heading over to our friend Zina’s house for some good company and some home cooked loved. Anytime she feeds you is a good time and we were spoiled Saturday evening.

img_20200307_191234

Sunday morning Jeremy and I joined his parents, our nephew and his grandma for breakfast. We went to one of our favorites, Breakfast and Burgers. Sammy had asked Jeremy for Twister so while they went on their errands we stopped at Target and picked it up for him. We played 6 rounds each taking turns and I managed to beat them both.

img_20200308_131259

When we were out and about Saturday we found this giant Tigger at Goodwill for $2.25. It still had it’s original tag on it and was just a little dirty. I washed it with some color safe bleach on a sanitizing cycle and it’s good as new.

img_20200308_163557

After a long day of family and running around we came home to the nicest afternoon weather. Jeremy made banana nut bread while I did some laundry. We had the windows open, the dogs ran free in the back yard and it was just a nice reminder of how blessed we are. We each had a big chunk of banana bread when it was done and Jeremy put pumpkin butter on one of his pieces. Goodness it was so delicious.

img_20200308_175413

It was back to routine today and though it isn’t dark yet, I’m ready for bed so I’m going to wind down and then get to bed early so that the dogs and I can continue our nice weather walks in the morning.

Have a great week!

Leave a comment